Fee Increase for Document Recordings in California

California Senate Bill 2 was signed into law by Governor Jerry Brown on September 29, 2017 and will take effect January 1, 2018. It creates a $75 fee on certain real estate transaction documents when they are recorded, capped at $225 per transaction. The fee does not apply to sales of residential and commercial properties but instead to other transactions like mortgage refinancing and county fixture filings.

logo_unisearch-footer

Contact Info

Corporate Headquarters
1780 Barnes Boulevard SW
Tumwater, WA 98512-0410

PO Box 11940
Olympia, WA 98508-0708

Phone Number
+1 (360) 956-9500
+1 (800) 722-0708

Fax Numbers
+1 (360) 956-9504
+1 (800) 531-1717

Operation Hours
Daily: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Copyright © 1997 - 2022 Unisearch, Inc. All Rights Reserved.